News:

alphaMELTS 1.9 is available at the download and information site.
alphaMELTS 2 standalone & for MATLAB/Python are available on request
(see the Version 2 tab on the download site for more details).
For news of all MELTS software see the MELTS Facebook page.

Main Menu

Executing multiple melts_files made from a table_file

Started by dbhw2, July 10, 2009, 07:38:55 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

dbhw2

Hello,

I'm fairly new to adiabat_1ph, and I'm having difficulty with the table_file option of the run_adiabat.pl script.  The command I'm using is:

run_adiabat.pl   -a   -m iceland.melts   -t iceland_comps.csv   -o iceland.out

which does make valid, multiple melts files as I need. But I only seem to get calculations and results from the first (template) melts file - it doesn't carry on to execute the others with this command.  The screen output from the first set of calculations ends with:

"Minimum Temperature reached
Successful return from adiabat_1..."

followed by the options menu again before exiting.

The manual says, "If you use automatic mode with a table_file then adiabat_1ph will read in and execute each file in turn, starting with the original template melts_file" which I thought was what I'm doing here - but maybe I'm doing something wrong!  I'd be very grateful if you could enlighten me.

The calculations I'm doing are isobaric fractional crystallisation.  Each melts_file made from the table_file does seem to work fine when run individually.  I've tried specifying the command_file and using a batch_file option too, using -f and -b in the command above, but the outcome is the same. My operating system is Linux (Fedora 8).

Thank you,

Ben

Paula

Hi Ben,

Sorry you've been having problems... but thanks for letting us know.  

There should be a file called 'auto_batch.dat' appearing when you use '-a'.  What is in that file?  Should help to narrow down what's going wrong.