News:

alphaMELTS 1.9 is available at the download and information site.
alphaMELTS 2 standalone & for MATLAB/Python are available on request
(see the Version 2 tab on the download site for more details).
For news of all MELTS software see the MELTS Facebook page.

Main Menu

Installing Alphamelt 1-9 on Window 10

Started by girei2019, December 25, 2019, 06:44:31 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

girei2019

Compliments of the season everyone!
I am new to the melts family of software, I have been trying for a couple of days to get alphamelt version 1-9 installed on my window 10. As recommend, I first installed activePerl on my window and proceed to install the alphamelt software by opening the install.command using Perl. After setting the path, I proceed to install the software but I keep getting same feedback that some executable files are missing. I want to know if I am missing some vital steps. Please see below the detail.
Cheers
Musa BG.

SERPROFILE=C:\Users\GIREI
PATH=C:\Perl64\site\bin;C:\Perl64\bin;C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Intel\Shared Files\cpp\bin\Intel64;C:\Windows\system32;C:\Windows;C:\Windows\System32\Wbem;C:\Windows\System32\WindowsPowerShell\v1.0\;return
Enter full path for installation directory, or press return to use the current directory given in brackets
[C:\Users\GIREI\Desktop\windows_alphamelts_1-9\]: return
Enter full path of directory to put links in, or press return to use the default location given in brackets
[C:\Users\GIREI\Documents\bin]: return
Enter full path of directory to put examples in, or press return to use the default location given in brackets
[C:\Users\GIREI\Desktop\windows_alphamelts_1-9\examples]: return
Enter full or relative path of the default settings file, or press return to use the one given in brackets
[alphamelts_default_env.txt]: return
The 'return' directory appears to be in your path.
Continue with installation (y or n)? y
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Classes\.command